The Delamere Boys

The Delamere Boys is the second book of the series. The two brothers couldn’t have been more different, although they could pass for twins.

Frankie, a wannabe engineer like dad, learned early that ladies of all ages like a boy in a cowboy hat, and he knows how to work it. He fought tooth and nail against his brother’s aptitude to dance to a different drummer.

Calvin, born to be an artist, was sketching women’s fashions from the get-go. He came on to the dating scene leaning toward having as many boyfriends as he had girlfriends. He decided early on that there was no need to choose one gender over the other.

In spite of their differences, the brothers patched up each other’s misadventures as best they could, as Frankie took one fork in the road and Calvin chose another route altogether. 

The Delamere Boys, which will be available for purchase in the winter, 2021.


Book Publisher: Austin Macauley Publishers

Cover Design: Lori Thompson, Graphic a la Design

Cover Graphic: John Sirlin

“You can choose your friends but you sho’ can’t choose your family, an’ they’re still kin to you no matter where you acknowledge ’em or not, and it makes you look right silly when you don’t.”
– Harper Lee, To Kill a Mockingbird