Sandra Benns

Sandra Benns, a new Canadian author has another two books coming on to the market. Her first three books (fiction) make up a trilogy. The first book, 7 Russell Hill Road, was published May, 2021. Its sequel, 49 Parkwood Avenue was published a few months later, in the summer of 2021. The third book of this trilogy, The Irish Nanny, has a release date of spring, 2022.

Sandra’s other two books, fiction again, are part of a new series. The first book, Hazel G has a publication date of January 30, 2021, and the sequel, The Delamere Boys, with a publication date of spring, 2022.

Sandra’s first non-fiction book, Anthology: Stories from Canadian Incarcerated Women does not have a scheduled publication date yet.

Sandra Benns Home Page

Author Sandra Benns' Trilogy Books

2021 publication dates for new fiction releases.

The first book of the trilogy. May 30, 2021 release date.

A multi-generational story of humble beginnings in France, a camp in Germany after World War 11, rural Jamaica, Vietnam, Sweden, USA and an old farm north of Toronto, Canada.

The second book of the trilogy. Summer, 2021 release date.

This is the second book in the series of a Toronto, Canada immigrant family saga. By 2008, the multi-generational members of this growing family still find themselves mired in the ups and downs of life in a complicated diverse family structure.

The third book of the trilogy. Spring, 2022 release date.

The story begins in the summer of 2007, when Maureen O’Reilly, a nineteen-year-old who has lived in the small border town of Strabane, Northern Ireland her whole life, packed her suitcase. As for her new position as a nanny to three small children, she had no doubt that she would have them dancing to her tune within a week. After all, what could possibly go wrong?


Discover Her Second Series

Hazel G is a story of self-invention and love and loss. The timeline of the story is from 1934 to 2016, hence there are a lot of historical facts mixed in with this work of fiction. The character’s story spans her lifetime from nine years old in an orphanage to ninety-one years, moving from Eldon Avenue, just off the Danforth in Toronto, Canada, to her little bungalow on Flintridge Road. She learned right then how to make lemonade from lemons.

The second book of the series. Winter, 2022 release date.

The two brothers couldn’t have been more different, although they could pass for twins. Frankie, a wannabe engineer like dad, learns early that ladies of all ages like a boy in a cowboy hat, and he knows how to work it. Calvin, born to be an artist, was sketching women’s fashions from the get-go. He came on to the dating scene leaning toward having as many boyfriends as he had girlfriends. In spite of their differences, the brothers patched up each other’s misadventures as best they could, as Frankie took one fork in the road and Calvin chose another route altogether. 


Prepare For Her Anthology

Sandra's first non-fiction book. Release date to be announced.

The anthology is in its beginning stages. Data collection is quite a process. When we add the care and attention that must be given to each individual woman’s story, there is simply no way to rush this non-fiction collaboration of the hopes, dreams and heartbreak of these particular women that have been or are currently incarcerated in Canada. 

Thank you for supporting Canadian Author Sandra Benns' writing journey

“Expect great things.”
– William Carey